## CABINET SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Cabinet Scrutiny Committee held in the Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 25 June 2009.

PRESENT: Mrs T Dean (Chairman), Mr R Brookbank, Mr A R Chell, Mr L Christie, Mr B R Cope, Mr G A Horne MBE, Mr E E C Hotson, Mr M J Jarvis, Mr R E King, Mr J A Kite, Mrs J Law, Mr R J Lees, Mr R F Manning and Mr J E Scholes

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr P Sass (Head of Democratic Services and Local Leadership)

## UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

## 1. Membership

(Item.A1)

That the Membership listed above be noted

2. Election of Chairman

(Item. A3)

RESOLVED that Mrs T Dean be elected Chairman of the Committee.